Everest Base Camp Trek view of Everest and Lhotse Khumbu Bridge on the Everest Base Camp Trail Prayer Wheels on the Everest Base Camp Trek Trekkers on the Everest Base Camp Trail with Himalayas in the background Stupa on the Everest Base Camp Trail with Ama Dablam in Background

Dates and Itinerary Everest Base Camp Dates & Itinerary

This itinerary is designed to allow ample time to acclimatise during the trek to Everest Base Camp. Please be aware, that as with all journeys undertaken in remote areas, factors such as weather or local conditions may result in last-minute changes to the itinerary.

Day 1
Depart UK.
Day 2
Arrive in Kathmandu.
Day 3
Briefing in Kathmandu and opportunity to explore the city.
Day 4
Early morning flight to Lukla, followed by a trek to Phakding village.
Day 5
Trek to the market town of Namche Bazar.
Day 6
Rest day at Namche, with an optional visit to nearby Hillary school at Khumjung or local to monastery / museum.
Day 7
Trek to Monastery village of Tengboche.
Day 8
Trek to Pheriche.
Day 9
Rest day at Pheriche, with optional trek to nearby Dingboche or climb of Nagartsang, a nearby peak.
Day 10
Trek to Lobuche.
Day 11
Trek to Gorak Shep with optional ascent of Kala Patthar.
Day 12
Trek to Everest Base Camp, and back to Lobuche.
Day 13
Trek to Tengboche.
Day 14
Trek to Namche.
Day 15
Trek to Lukla.
Day 16
Fly from Lukla to Kathmandu.
Day 17
Farewell meal in Kathmandu.
Day 18
Fly home to the UK.

For more information on booking availability proceed to the Everest Base Camp Trek Booking Page.